This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
6.9
Property location
7.8
Facilities
7.2
Staff
9.1
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Jayson
    tw
    10
    17 February 2018
    I'm a backpacker at heart, Thailand is awesome including koh mak, quiet good food, everything you need including the whole island in 20 min
    Skadi
    nl
    7.1
    7 February 2018
    Beautiful
    The shower
    The hammock to cill and relax. The view is fantastic and the nature around.
    Thomas
    be
    7.5
    1 February 2018
    Short but lovely stay on Koh Mak
    There were some big insects at night time flying around our bungalow, and a lot of animal noises, but that is to expect, youre in the middle of the jungle
    Very friendly family and free taxi services to and from the pier!
    Sofi
    hu
    7.9
    24 January 2018
    Quite, simple, friendly
    Great value for the money. Very quite location. The private beach is not the best but Koh Mak has some very beautiful beaches. They offer a free transport between the boat. The staff was kind and helpful. We rent a scooter for 250 bath. It's far from everything. I recommend to rent a scooter. The first night we were in the small bungalow it was basic but enough. During the night an animal start to eating the wood. We couldn't sleep all night. The staff was very helpful because they changed our bungalow and they gave us a big family bungalow for the same price. We were really thankful.
    Heiko
    de
    9.2
    23 January 2018
    Perfect place when you are looking for a quiet place to relax. Very simple, wonderful place with a great host. I had a real good and peacful time there.
    Céline
    be
    8.3
    16 January 2018
    little piece of paradise withdrawn, simple, friendly, warm
    When we were there it was very windy at night. The wind seems more impressive being in the bungalow, difficulty to.
    Very warm welcome, super friendly staff! Simple, withdrawn, quiet. But still practical with the restaurant on the spot, scooter for rent and opportunity to buy to drink.
    Golden brown
    de
    10
    15 January 2018
    nice quiet friendly peaceful place
    very quiet place...i like but not everybody.
    Sarah Boyes
    gb
    7.5
    12 January 2018
    Remote and peaceful
    No beach
    Friendly family and good food
    Nicola
    gb
    9.2
    31 December 2017
    A relaxed piece of Thai paradise
    Amazing food, super friendly staff and wonderful view
    nicola
    gb
    4.6
    22 December 2017
    Uncomfortable
    The hut had many creatures, from wood lice to many many ants and I woke up after the first night with over 100 bites. The second night due to the wind whipping through the hut and the desire to not get bit I went to bed with socks, pjs and a hoodie on!
    The location was lovely and secluded (as long as it's not windy)
    jp
    7.5
    7 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.1
    26 November 2017
    Great budget accommodation in quiet location
    The critter situation was interesting; we had huge ants and a grub in the bathroom (but then it was pretty much outside!), many geckos (who were sweet, until one laid an egg in the bed!), and a millipede, but fortunately not many mozzies! There were many insects as the bungalows aren't well sealed, but it was an adventure!!
    Loved the huge veranda with seat and hammock, the design of the bungalows was quite cute, and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They we're always willing to lend a hand with a smile. Overall great value for the price!
    noorav
    fi
    8.8
    23 November 2017
    Greenview is absolutely a great choise if you want peace, beach and good food. Not for party people.
    Place is quite far from everything else if you don’t drive a motorbike, but we rented bicycles from a bike rental place. Koh Mak is easy to discover by biking as well.
    Location was very beautiful and quiet, own beach area with a pier. Very nice, helpful and reliable staff and the food was extremely good. Bungalows were clean as well as the whole area. Nature comes very close in a good way. Absolutely the best place to stay during our trip so far.
    tereza
    cz
    8.8
    20 November 2017
    Great people,helping and kind. Super cleane resort. The beach and sea wasnt the best,but great location to chill out, very quiet.
    jay
    gb
    8.8
    8 November 2017
    Tranquil quiet resort
    Wifi didn't stretch to our hut which was fine as we wanted to switch off anyway, the bathrooms have open vents and are therefor open to nature, just be aware that you will probably have lizards in our bathroom and possibly very large spiders...
    This is the perfect place to come when you want to get away from the world, free kayaks were great (just make sure you check the tide times before you go out) the staff were lovely, huts were Very basic but clean and we were able to rent bikes which made getting around super easy
    Ashley
    gb
    7.1
    30 October 2017
    Overall the stay was good. Cant complain for the price.
    Not the cleanest toilet area... Door, walls and sink hadn't been cleaned properly! Bed sheets and towels were clean though 😊
    Free kayaks... Made out last day without the bikes one of the best days 😊
    Jernej
    si
    7.9
    10 May 2017
    The true Thai paradise. Just go there.
    The sea is rather shallow near the beach, but if you go farther from the coast is OK. But hey, with a free kayak you can visit the neighbouring isolated beaches.
    If you are searching for the last piece of paradise surrounded by dense forest and not mass-tourism crap, then this is it. The view from my hut's terrace was out of this world: the coconut palm with the blue sea in the background. Only 10 metres away from the sea. Tropical birds woke me up in the morning, lovely geckos were climbing the walls making sure there were few insects, the scent of the sea was caressing my nostrils, and swimming in the crystal blue sea was amazing. If you are a nature lover, come here. With free kayaks you can also paddle to other beaches and have the experience of "Thailand as it once was". No Koh Samui mass tourism shit. Koh Mak is truly the best holiday spot in Thailand.
    Jesada
    au
    8.3
    28 April 2017
    We didn't want to leave!
    Need a scooter to get around but it doesn't matter where you stay, you'll need one anyway.
    Free kayak to use Smiley staff Peaceful especially at dusk The beach isn't great but water is shallow, crystal clear and white sand if you walk or kayak out a bit. Some spot have sea urchins though.
    paolo
    it
    3.3
    26 April 2017
    nightmare in koh mak
    room very hot with asbestos roof many many small gnat bite me everywere and i have already pain and i still have itch after one week seems never recover room very basic and expensive if compared wit other price rooms in thailand koh mak has nothing very poor service, just one ATM in tha whole island I will never go anymore
    see view
Loading reviews
Close