Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.0
Property location
7.8
Facilities
7.2
Staff
9.1
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Petra
    cz

    Review score

    7.5
    15 April 2018
    There is no beach, without motorbike u can do anything in this place everywhere too far but if you need down to toen, they will take you.
    Very nice family, very helpful. Peaceful place for relax, clean whole area, good place for kids
    Aekkapan
    th

    Review score

    7.1
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    23 March 2018
    I loved it..
    Maria Fowler
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    23 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael Karen
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 March 2018

    Lovely relaxing holiday waking up to the most wonderful view.

    Absolutely nothing!
    Great location, lovely bungalows, lovely staff great food. Brilliant value. It is so peaceful and tranquil here. Fantastic place for relaxing holiday.
    michel
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    12 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miroslav
    sk

    Review score

    7.1
    27 February 2018
    The bed was awfull.
    Staff and food was perfect.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    23 February 2018

    Very nice

    Liked it all
    The staff and the tranquility
    Jayson
    tw

    Review score

    10
    17 February 2018
    I'm a backpacker at heart, Thailand is awesome including koh mak, quiet good food, everything you need including the whole island in 20 min
    Skadi
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    7 February 2018

    Beautiful

    The shower
    The hammock to cill and relax. The view is fantastic and the nature around.
    Thomas
    be

    Review score

    7.5
    1 February 2018

    Short but lovely stay on Koh Mak

    There were some big insects at night time flying around our bungalow, and a lot of animal noises, but that is to expect, youre in the middle of the jungle
    Very friendly family and free taxi services to and from the pier!
    Sofi
    hu

    Review score

    7.9
    24 January 2018

    Quite, simple, friendly

    Great value for the money. Very quite location. The private beach is not the best but Koh Mak has some very beautiful beaches. They offer a free transport between the boat. The staff was kind and helpful. We rent a scooter for 250 bath. It's far from everything. I recommend to rent a scooter. The first night we were in the small bungalow it was basic but enough. During the night an animal start to eating the wood. We couldn't sleep all night. The staff was very helpful because they changed our bungalow and they gave us a big family bungalow for the same price. We were really thankful.
    Heiko
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    23 January 2018
    Perfect place when you are looking for a quiet place to relax. Very simple, wonderful place with a great host. I had a real good and peacful time there.
    Céline
    be

    Review score

    8.3
    16 January 2018

    little piece of paradise withdrawn, simple, friendly, warm

    When we were there it was very windy at night. The wind seems more impressive being in the bungalow, difficulty to.
    Very warm welcome, super friendly staff! Simple, withdrawn, quiet. But still practical with the restaurant on the spot, scooter for rent and opportunity to buy to drink.
    Golden brown
    de

    Review score

    10
    15 January 2018

    nice quiet friendly peaceful place

    very quiet place...i like but not everybody.
    Sarah Boyes
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    12 January 2018

    Remote and peaceful

    No beach
    Friendly family and good food
    Nicola
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    31 December 2017

    A relaxed piece of Thai paradise

    Amazing food, super friendly staff and wonderful view
    nicola
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    22 December 2017

    Uncomfortable

    The hut had many creatures, from wood lice to many many ants and I woke up after the first night with over 100 bites. The second night due to the wind whipping through the hut and the desire to not get bit I went to bed with socks, pjs and a hoodie on!
    The location was lovely and secluded (as long as it's not windy)
    jp

    Review score

    7.5
    7 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews